Upcoming Events and Performances

'Dick Whittington' - family pantomime written by Liz Drury

Thursday 6th, Friday 7th and Saturday 8th December @ 7.30pm each night and a special 2.30pm matinee on the Saturday only. Doors open 45 mins prior to performance start time)

Join the SBPlayers as they bring to you an original, family friendly, feel good pantomime - "Oh Yes They Will!!"  Performed at our home venue, the Joseph Wright Hall Theatre, Queen Street, Barton-upon-Humber. 


Tickets are £8 adults & £5 concessions and are available now through our safe and secure online 'Tickets Sales'  page or via the Wilderspin National School Museum information desk from September 2019 during opening hours.


GHOST WALK DATES FOR 2019/2020 SEASON

 (Please note the change to a Friday evening for our 2019/20 season and November walk will be on a Saturday)


Friday 31st October 2019 (Halloween!)

Saturday 1st November 2019

Friday 31st January 2020

Friday 28th February 2020

Friday 27th March 2020


Tickets can be purchased through our online store or pay cash on the night.


Events that we will be taking part in 2019:

A Most Unholy Murder  - Bardney Hall in aid of the Mayor of Barton's Charity in aid of The Samaritans and kindly sponsored by Jason Threadgold Funeral Directors, Barton - upon - Humber.  Sat 23rd Feb & Sat 9th March 2019


A Most Unholy Murder - The Black Bull Inn, East Halton - Sat 27th April 2019


Barton Carnival - 23rd June


A Night at the Oscars -AKA "Who nicked it?" Interactive audience performance  at Joseph Wright Hall, Barton-upon-Humber.  Sat 6th July 2019


Appleby 1940's Festival - Sat 20th July 2019


Barton Arts and Heritage Events - Sat 13th September 2019


Barton Christmas Parade - Sat 30th November 2019


Annual Family Pantomime 5th, 6th & 7th December 2019


Wilderspin School Christmas Fayre - date TBC



ANNUAL FAMILY PANTOMIME

What will be this years pantomime?? Well whatever it is it's guaranteed to have you laughing in your seats, shouting out "It's behind you!" and giving you an afternoon / evening of entertainment.  Watch this space for further details and to book your tickets early to avoid missing out on all the fun!! 


Dates for your diary!


Thursday 5th December 2019 @ 7.30pm

Friday 6th December 2019 @ 7.30pm

Saturday 7th December 2019 @ 2.30pm & 7.30pm


Joseph Wright Hall, Barton-upon-Humber, North Lincolnshire.